top of page
  • Sarah

Share + Life Inventory = FITSTYLE > RUN VIBES_1.0

I’m often asked if I actually really like running or is it something I HAVE to do to stay fit? My answer = I love it and the FIT part is the icing on the cake! Running is my fitness vertical and it brings me absolute #joy!

I came across this quote and loved it – “I run because somehow completely exhausting myself is the most relaxing part of my day!”

It is so important that you find and seek out the right form of fitness that you love doing and that is a match for your body type, medical conditions, and climate… I started running in High School on the track team and it was love at first sight! I was raised in a home with parents that promoted us kids to try every sport before saying we didn't like it. I quickly learned that I was a sprinter/short distance runner (3-5K) vs. a long distance runner; and what sports came in 2nd and 3rd place…AND that I absolutely hated to play volleyball! Lol.

I can’t imagine a day without running – for me it’s like brushing my teeth! What transformed over time for me was not the act of running everyday but the refining of each component to #optimize my fitness and wellness routine.

By components; I’m referring to our environment, climate, group or individual, time of day and how often, physical and mental vitality, and apparel comfort. I personally prefer to be outdoors vs. being stuck inside a gym - and I love the elements of beach/water sights and sounds. I was intentional to incorporate these factors and more into my lifestyle and running experience.

Today I live and run the beach every day, and I think of running as an entire experience; how I feel, move, and look! 😉 It’s important while running that I’m comfortable in different climates, and within my optimal movement range as well. This means fitness apparel…stay tuned! #fitorbit

I want to stress that if you find a fitness vertical that you love it doesn’t feel like something you have to do! My #mindset is not centered around losing weight or body image; it’s about being present in that very moment, and my health and wellness at every age and stage of my life.

But yes the benefits of running are extensive; increases endurance, builds muscle, promotes cardiovascular health, and strengthens the heart. There is also a long list of psychological benefits as well. I combine running with some weight training; which is the perfect balance of mental stimulation and physical fitness!

Take this ‘live inventory’ with me today and step out and qualify your very own personalized fitness vertical and components. BE intentional and commit to creating a routine that fits within your lifestyle!




5 views0 comments
bottom of page